Norske Grafikeres Fonds Printmaking Award 2019

Unbelievably thrilled and honored to be the recipient of Norske Grafikeres Fonds Printmaking Award 2019 at this year's National Art Exhibition (Høstutstillingen), and to have my work "No Name Woman" purchased by Johan Stray's Foundation. Thank you to The National Jury, Norske Grafikeres Fond, and to my friends and family for their unwavering support.

Artist in Residence, Department of Printmaking and Drawing

Delighted to be the new Artist in Residence at the Department of Printmaking and Drawing at the Oslo National Academy of the Arts. For the next academic year, I will be assisting staff and students in the lithography workshops, while also having access to work on my own projects in these beautiful facilities. Thank you to Erik Solheim, Bror Mikkelborg and Jan Petterson for this wonderful opportunity - I cannot wait to get started.

Litografiska Akademin, Tidaholm

What an enormous thrill and privilege to be invited to spend the summer at Litografiska Akademin in Tidaholm, Sweden, together with my fellow lithography students from the Oslo National Academy of the Arts. Thank you to JM Schmidt for inviting us and making this possible. The residency will culminate in an exhibition at Tidaholm’s lithographic museum in September and October 2019.

You can read a feature (in Swedish) about our stay in the local newspaper Västgötabladet.

MFA Graduate Show 2019

Our MFA Graduation Show “A Better Past is Still Possible” can be viewed at the Oslo National Academy of the Arts (Fossveien 24, Oslo) until 16th June between 12-18:00 every day.

“A better past is still possible” brings together contributions by Ask Bjørlo, Cathrine Alice Liberg, Elina Nilsson, Erika Reed, Eyvind Solli Andreassen, Geir Backe Altern, Helle Høeg Voldstad, Henriette Pi Eik, Ida Immonen, Ingibjörg Guðmundsdóttir, Jamie Kroeger, Klaus Lindbak, Kristine Ervik, Lucia Fiorani, Magdalena Kotkowska, Maïna Joner, Margrethe Iren Pettersen, Nina Björkendal, Olaf Tønnesland Hodne, Sun Ming Rui, Sarah Kazmi, Shahrzad Malekian, Suzannah Rehell Øistad, Thomas Iversen and Md Wahiduzzaman Bhuian.

The exhibition is curated by Joerg Franzbecker.

(Photos by Vegard Kleven)